About Us

The Teaching and Curriculum Development Centre (TCDC) supports growth and innovation in teaching practices and excellence in the design, development, and renewal of curriculum at Langara. We provide teaching and curriculum design resources, webinars, workshops, and networking opportunities.

Connect with us if you would like to:

  • advance your knowledge of how people learn
  • enhance your teaching skills
  • improve the design and/or delivery of your courses
  • explore inclusive learner-centred teaching practices
  • begin the journey of decolonizing your curriculum and teaching practice
  • develop or renew program or course-level curriculum
  • develop an ongoing curricular assessment plan for your program or courses
  • increase your knowledge of current research and effective practices in teaching and learning in higher education
  • learn more about the Langara Student Success Course (LSSC)

The Teaching and Curriculum Development Centre is located on the 2nd floor of C Building. During COVID-19, email preferred at tcdc@langara.ca.

Shawna Williams
Department Chair, Curriculum Consultant & Educational Developer
E: shawnawilliams@langara.ca
Patricia Cia
Director, Academic Innovation
E: pcia@langara.ca
Lucinda Atwood
Curriculum Consultant
E: latwood@langara.ca
Natalie Knight
(Temp. assignment with CIE & IES)
Curriculum Consultant
E: nknight@langara.ca
Natalia Azize
Curriculum Consultant
Instructor, Student Success Course
E: nazize@langara.ca
Carmen Larsen
Curriculum Consultant
Instructor, Langara Return to Learning
E: clarsen@langara.ca
Sarah Bowers
Curriculum Consultant
E: sbowers@langara.ca 
James Martin
(Temp. assignment with VLS)
Educational Initiatives Facilitator
E: jmartin@langara.ca 
Alena Buis
Curriculum Consultant
E: abuis@langara.ca
June Parnell
Educational Initiatives Facilitator
E: jparnell@langara.ca
Frances Wintjes Clarke
Instructor, Student Success Course
E: fclarke@langara.ca
Marcus Vianna
Department Assistant
E: tcdc@langara.ca
Clover Duong
Department Assistant (PT)
E: cduong@langara.ca
Nicole Wu
Instructional Assistant, LSSC
E: chwu@langara.ca
Bonnie Edwards
Resource Technician
E: bedwards@langara.ca
Parisa Saadatmand Zitouni
(On Leave)
Educational Developer
E: pzitouni@langara.ca