How students are added to Groups.
Users are enrolled in groups based on the enrollment options selected on the New Category page. Use the Enrol Users page to: Modify Or Add Enrollment Note: Manually enrolling users allows you to exceed the enrollment limit for a group. What happens to Workspaces? What happens when you delete a user from a group? When a user is […]
Note: If you select Groups of # – Self Enrolment the number of groups created depends on the whether students have already been registered in the course, and if so, how many there are. If no students are registered, you will get one group and you can manually Add Groups later. If students are registered you will get […]
Self enrollment allows users to enroll in groups on their own. Use this option when you want users to have the freedom to choose what group members they would like to work with, or to be a part of a group on a topic that interests them. Users can self-enroll in groups by clicking the […]
There are two major decisions you will have to make in creating your groups – rules for how the groups are created, and how members are enrolled in groups. Enrollment Types – How Groups are Organized Enrollment Types – How Members are enrolled Advanced Properties If you choose a group type that has advanced properties […]