What happens when you delete a group? What happens when you delete a category?
Students can view their groups by selecting Groups from the My Tools menu on their navbar. There they will see information on groups they are already enrolled in, as well as groups in which they need to self enroll. Students self enroll in groups by clicking the Join Group link beside the name of a group category set up for self […]
There are two major decisions you will have to make in creating your groups – rules for how the groups are created, and how members are enrolled in groups. Enrollment Types – How Groups are Organized Enrollment Types – How Members are enrolled Advanced Properties If you choose a group type that has advanced properties […]
Before setting up groups you should know how you want them to be organized. A number of things can affect how users are enrolled in groups: Setting up Groups Before or After Users are Enrolled in a Course In most cases it is better to set up groups after the majority of users are enrolled […]